About Us 2017-06-16T18:58:40+00:00

ARKSTE is an affiliate organization of the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE).

The Arkansas Society for Technology in Education, Inc. is a professional educational 
organization for Arkansas’ technology leaders. It provides a forum for technological innovation and the sharing of ideas, techniques, and tools to promote the effective use of educational technology in Arkansas schools.

Mission Statement

The Arkansas Society for Technology in Education will provide a foundation via a forum of technological innovation and applications for all levels of education and professional growth. It will continue to strive to bring together all educational partners to build a common forum for all those interested in technology in education.

Meet Your New Best Friends, Our Officers.


Andy MartinPresident (2016-18)
Technology Director, Cabot School District.
Charles WeberPresident Elect (2017-19)
Technology Director, Decatur School District
Joel DeanPast President (2015-17)
Technology Coordinator, Conway Public Schools
Beth LeeSecretary (2017-2019)
Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative
Holly BalducciTreasurer (2016-18)
Director of Technology, East End School District

Board of Directors

Kris WilliamsBoard Member (2016-18)
Technology Coordinator, Blythville School District
Kevin MartinBoard Member (2017-19)
Technology Director, Jacksonville North Pulaski School District
Darrell ParksBoard Member (2017-19)
Technology Director, Hoxie School District
Email voting rules